A Jolly Christmas Tree

29 Nov

I’m SO excited to announce the winner of the Barnes and Noble gift card! Congratulations to Lissa!! Hope you enjoy shopping with your gift card! Please email me at teachingmamablog(at)gmail(dot)com to receive your prize.

Thank you to all who participated!! I am blown away by your support and love.

I want to share an adorable little tree we made with just a few supplies. Here’s what you’ll need:

*styrofoam cone

*green paint & paintbrush

*gumdrops

*toothpicks

To start out, we painted the styrofoam cone green and let it dry. I should also note that I cut the cone smaller because it seemed too tall.

Then, I had Troy take the gumdrops and sort them by color. This was good practice for him!!

Then, I poked toothpicks onto the cone and Troy put gumdrops on them. He really enjoyed this part–look at his concentration!

And here’s the finished look! We have a ton of fake snow so I put them on the plate and laid the tree on top. It will be a cute centerpiece for the table! And now that the enormous Rockefeller’s Christmas tree is lit, the holiday season is officially here! Merry Christmas!!

4 Responses to “A Jolly Christmas Tree”

  1. Lissa November 29, 2012 at 9:11 #

    THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!! And I love this activity! We’re going to try it tomorrow!!

  2. Allison Crawford November 29, 2012 at 9:11 #

    That is so darling. I am going to do that with my day care kids. Great sorting activity too.

    • teachingmamablog November 29, 2012 at 9:11 #

      Thank you, Aunt Allison! It was really a fun activity and perfect for little ones. Hope you are doing well!

Leave a Reply

