A Cute Thanksgiving Gift!

21 Nov

I can’t believe Thanksgiving is tomorrow! I really love this holiday….such a beautiful time to reflect on the many blessings in our lives. I have so much to be thankful for, but the things I’m most grateful for is my family, good health, and Savior. What are you thankful for?

We read this book, The Perfect Thanksgiving. It’s a cute book about comparing 2 different family’s Thanksgiving and in the end realizing that as long as families love each other, it’s a perfect Thanksgiving at everyone’s house. 

We are headed up north to visit my grandma. As a thank you for her hospitality, I wanted to give her something. She loves homemade items and I thought Troy would love giving her something he made, so we came up with this craft. First, we painted some sheets of card stock. It was fun for him since he could be messy and it didn’t matter. Then we traced his hand and Wesley’s hand. So cute to see their adorable little hands! Then I cut out their hands and added eyes, beak and turkey gobbler. Next, I typed out this poem and added the little “turkeys” to the bottom. Here’s how it turned out! To get the PDF copy of the poem, click on ThanksgivingThankYou. This will be fun for my grandma to look at…in fact I think I want to make another one so I can remember those adorable little hands in a few years!

In other news, I’m SO excited to share that I’ll be attending the BEECH blogging retreat I talked about in Monday’s post. I didn’t win the giveaway, but they still had space for me, so I signed up! I am excited to learn more about blogging! 

And finally, I want to announce that I’ll be doing my first giveaway to my amazing readers starting Monday!! Make sure you stop by Monday to see this great giveaway!!

I’m so thankful for all of you. Have a wonderful, safe Thanksgiving!

Linking up with Homeschool Creations today!

2 Responses to “A Cute Thanksgiving Gift!”

  1. Kathryn Thayer November 22, 2012 at 9:11 #

    Can’t wait to hear about your conference in Florida…I’m so happy you’ll be able to slip away for the event, Angela…love you:)

Leave a Reply

