Letter ‘T’ Alphabet Box & Train Coloring Book!

12 Nov

Oh I’m so happy to be blogging again! Last week was a crazy week! My husband was out of town for the past 7 days and I had a conference that I planned for my part-time job….I am SO glad that week is over! How are you all? Sure hope you had a great weekend!

In my last post, I showed you our Birthday Sensory Tub. Since Troy’s bday is coming up as well as Thanksgiving, we are focusing on the letter ‘T’. To start off, I introduced our ‘T’ alphabet box to him. 

Inside the alphabet box, there’s a train coloring book. To practice our colors, I made this small book for him to color. Each page says a different color, which is the color he will make the train. To download a copy of this coloring book, click ColorTrains. And to download a bigger copy, click ColorTrainsBig.

His favorite color of the day….pink! This little train book will be fun for him to look through to review his colors.

This little guy is obsessed with trains, which is why we are doing so many train activities!

Learning how to write the letter ‘T’. Got these printables here. This was a fun way to learn how to write the letters, since he basically made lines to each picture.

Well, that’s all for today. I’ll be blogging all this week, so make sure to check back tomorrow! Happy Monday!

4 Responses to “Letter ‘T’ Alphabet Box & Train Coloring Book!”

  1. Kathryn Thayer November 12, 2012 at 9:11 #

    T for terrific:) What a wonderful learning morning for Troy. I like the mini-color book project!

    • Barb Black November 12, 2012 at 9:11 #

      Happy Monday! I love your Blogs, it reminds me of working with my daycare kids. You have a special gift of teaching and your children will reap from this gift. Your an excellent Mom and a wonderful Teacher. You will never regret this time with your children..Love you Guys, Aunt Barb : )

      • teachingmamablog November 13, 2012 at 9:11 #

        Thanks, Barb!! I’m sure you had so much fun working with your daycare kids. They were blessed to have you watch them! Thank you for your sweet words. Love you, too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pre-K Math | Teaching Mama - November 14, 2012

    […] first activity was taking the train pictures from Monday’s post and I added numbers to one set and dots to the other set. Troy’s goal was to match the train […]

Leave a Reply

