Magnetic Frankenstein

23 Oct

My idea today was to make a magnetic Frankenstein for the boys to play with on the fridge. I see those magnetic skeletons around and I didn’t want to do that, so I thought I could use the same concept but make it out of Frankenstein. So, first I used my Silhouette to cut out a Frankenstein monster. It came in pieces and I glued some together and colored it with crayons. I couldn’t find any markers in this house, otherwise I would’ve used markers. Then, I used contact paper to laminate them. Lastly, I added a small piece of magnet to the back.  You could have an older child do some of these steps, but with my small kids, I did it for them.I think it looks better in person, but this picture will do.

Since you may not have a Silhouette, I traced the Frankenstein pieces for you. All you’ll have to do is print the pieces (on card stock), cut them out, color them, laminate (if you want), and add a magnet to the back.

This activity is kinda like a puzzle, where the child has to figure out where each part goes and fits together. Troy enjoyed doing this on the fridge and Wes enjoyed destroying it…that’s pretty typical these days. And there you go! A fun, easy activity for them to do while you’re making dinner, cleaning, and the list goes on & on…

Leave a Reply

